2017 Chapter Chat


2014 Newsletters


2013 Newsletters


2012 Newsletters

2012 Year In Review

2011 Newsletters


2010 Newsletters


2009 Newsletters















Support The YHourth Leadership Program (YLP)

NA Sisters and Brothers;

As 2017 comes to a close I wanted to talk with you about the FBINA Youth Leadership Program (YLP). As many of you know last year I volunteered to be a mentor in the program.

The YLP is our program designed as a leadership primer for teens aged 14 - 16. The program lasts 9 days and is an intense learning experience with physical training. The teens are quickly moved out of their "comfort zone," with growth and learning occurring on the first day. In all honesty, in the time we are together there are some tears, some pain, lots of encouragement, and personal growth.

I wanted to ask you for your financial support of the YLP. While we are funded from our NA dues there is an opportunity for you to send additional money directly to the YLP when you pay your 2018 dues. As you go through the dues paying process please consider adding in another $10, $20, or more for the YLP. Your increased support will make it possible for us to make YLP 20 an incredible experience for our teens.

Stay safe,
Tom Krsnich

Carlista Lund and Camille Bonneville Chosen To Attend The 2017 FBINAA Youth Leadership Program

Carlista Lund is the daughter of Scott and Aimee Lund. Scott is a graduate of the 230th Session and a Captain with the Fox Valley Metro Police Department. Carlista is currently a sophomore at Kimberly High School in Kimberly.

Carlista’s cumulative GPA is a 4.1619. Carlista is an outstanding representative of her school, where she participates in theatre productions and is an active member of DECA, the Key Club, and a teen leadership program. She is also very active in various local community programs and events.

Camille Bonneville is the daughter of Larry and Kim Bonneville. Larry is a graduate of the 193rd Session and the Lieutenant of Investigative Services with the City of Menasha Police Department. Camille is currently a sophomore, attending St. Francis Xavier High School in Appleton.

Camille’s cumulative GPA is 3.952. She has taken several honors courses and higher level world language courses. Camille is an outstanding representative of her school, where she serves as a class officer and is a member of the Xavier Honor Society and Spanish Honor Society. Camille is also member of the varsity tennis team, the JV soccer team, and the orchestra. Camille is also a very active member of her church and the community.

Congratulations to Carlista, Camille, and their parents. Enjoy the YLP experience!

2017 WI FBINAA Chapter Scholarship Award Recipients

Award Applicant Sponsor Session Agency
$1,000 Erin Dunning Eric Dunning 237th Ashwaubenon Public Safety
$500 Bailey Brandner Roger Brandner 245th Columbia County Sheriff
$500 Jeffrey Knudson Troy Knudson 222nd Rock County Sheriff
$500 Alexa Bonneville Larry Bonneville 193rd Menasha Police Department

Chapter Chat - Fall 2017

The Wisconsin Chapter was well represented at the 2017 Annual Training Conference in Washington D.C. with 27 delegates in attendance. Quite a few delegate family members also enjoyed the conference activities, sightseeing, and educational opportunities in and around the D.C. area. In addition to the conference and Quantico “Homecoming” event, a significant number of Wisconsin delegates and family members also enjoyed an escorted tour of the U.S. Capital building, along with a visit to Speaker Paul Ryan’s office.

The Wisconsin Chapter hosted its annual golf outing on August 18th at the Whispering Springs Golf Course in Fond du Lac, WI. A great time was had by all 116 golfers in attendance. John Eimon, of Great Midwestern Bank scored a “hole-in-one” along with bragging rights on the 13th hole.

The Chapter held its annual Fall Shoot and Steak Fry on September 28th at Waukesha PD’s outdoor range. In addition to the firearms training, WI DOJ Assistant Attorney General Dave Perlman provided a legal update for those in attendance. Great training, great steaks, and a great networking opportunity!

Recent Wisconsin FBINA Graduates - 2017

Deputy Chief Benjamin K. Bliven
Wausau Police Department

Lieutenant Jeffrey M. Gonzalez
Germantown Police Department

Special Agent Gerald Mullen

Lieutenant Eugene C. Neyhart
Menomonee Falls Police Department

Lieutenant Shannon M. Seymer-Tabaska
Milwaukee Police Department

Detective Lieutenant Christopher Zunker
Sauk County Sheriff's Office

Deputy Chief Robert Fletcher
West Allis Police Department

Lieutenant Geoffrey Willems
Hudson Police Department


Lt. Pat Hogan Lt. Pat Hogan, 216th Session, retired from the La Crosse, WI Police Department on 7/6/2017.

Pat began his career as a 3rd shift patrol officer in 1988. He was later assigned as one of the department’s first Community Policing Officers, working to solve problems in partnership with members of the community. Following his promotion to Sergeant, Pat went back to 3rd shift for three more years. He then moved to Administration where he supervised the Records Bureau for over 8 years, first as Sergeant and later as Lieutenant. Most recently Lt. Hogan served as a member of the Professional Standards/Community Services Bureau. In addition to his assigned duties, Pat also served on the Honor Guard, was a member of several community boards and organizations. Congratulations and best wishes in retirement!

Allen S. Lobermeier, 231st Session. Following a law enforcement career that has spanned 31½ years, Allen is retiring as the Police Chief of the Ladysmith Police Department, effective December 22, 2017.

David Dohnal, 241st Session, was promoted to Captain with the Dane County Sheriff’s Office on October 2, 2017. Dave began his career with the Dane County Sheriff’s Office in 1993.

Terry Martorano, 185th Session, was promoted to the rank of Captain with the Wisconsin State Fair Police Department, effective 10/19/2017.

Thomas J. Czaja (retired), 168th Session. Following three years of service as Wisconsin’s Southeast/Southwest Regional Interoperability Coordinator, Tom has been appointed as the Director of the Bureau of Emergency Communications within Wisconsin Emergency Management.

End Of Watch

On behalf of the Wisconsin Chapter, our sincere sympathy to the family, loved ones, friends, and associates of:

John "Jack" DuPlayee, 93rd Session, Tomahawk Police Department, EOW – May 19, 2017.

Raymond E. Zastrow, 100th Session, Oneida County Sheriff Department, EOW – September 5, 2017.

John P. Jasmer, 131st Session, Two Rivers Police Department, EOW – October 15, 2017.